cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Standard Roles used MDM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Can any one of you please help with the list of standard roles used in MDM(Security Roles aswell). For example we have SRM_Manager role or Vendor role in SRM, do we have similar roles in MDM?

I am new to MDM implementation and have to create some roles for the project team including developes and managers (EP, XI and MDM).

Thanks,

Mallik.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can any one of you please help with the list of standard roles used in MDM(Security Roles aswell). For example we have SRM_Manager role or Vendor role in SRM, do we have similar roles in MDM?

-->The Roles in MDM Repository are defined as per the business requirement.

For eg:If I have defined a Repository for SRM Catalog then while repository is created two roles are created automatically i.e Admin and Default role.Admin role has all previleges(no restictions/no deletion).Similarly Default role has all previleges,however you can restrict its previleges and delete this role.

Additionally I can create roles say for catalog I want a role GeneralUser (this role is for general users so that they can only view the records and not modify records or repository schema)

Also I can add a role say Approver (this Role can Approve the records,it can add ,modify,delete the records as per requirement)

This access can be given to roles in FUNCTION & Tables and fields Tab.Say you can make records and tables read only for GeneralUser and read and write for Approver.

Multiple users can be assigned toa single role.For eg n users can be assigned to Role GeneralUser.

In order to create Roles go Admin Tab in Repository->Roles Table->Add Role->Developers .You can restrict the access f this role .

Similarly create Role Managers.

Now in Users Table->ADD User->Developer1.Assign Role Developer to this user.Similarly for Manager1.

Reward points if helpful

Regards