EWA config

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus

I am new to Solution manager.

i have solman 4.0 SP12, ST_PI 2005_1_700

ST-SER 700_2007_1 0001 SAPKITLOM1 Service Tools,

SAPKITLQI5

I want to setup EWA for R/3 production system from my solution manager system 4.0 which i installed recently..

unfortunately my R/3 system is nonunicode, is there any restrictions for unicode to non unicode systems. and what are the configs do i need to do in R/3 system to work with EWA.

just i got to know that from 03march 08, there is some new concept in EWA. i am struggling with basic doubts:

1. how many RFC's do i need to create at solman system and

at R/3 system ( because i want Only EWA config (but

not changereuest maangent,sys monitoring etc.......).

2. I have alreay generated with the wizard. but it is showing four

RFC's ,

3. While configuing is it necesary to active conenction to OSS

Please Guide me

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello all,

Would just like to ask if you have any idea about the problem I am encountering in on eof our system. I wanted to create a new session data in tcode SDCCN, however it prompts there that " No Action is Possible" when I click on "create" icon.

Do you have any idea here?

No action possible

Message no. S1899

Diagnosis

This message is used in variable form, that is, it is not possible to specify additional information.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

No action is possible means that SDCCN wasn't activated correctly. The procedure to fix this (deactivating and then reactivating SDCCN) is described in note 763561, question 5.

best regards,

-David.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi David,

Your such a big help, I haven't seen this sap notes before. I really appreciate your assistance. Now our SDCCN is working successfully.

Please let me know on how I can give you rewards. Thanks again and hope to work with you soon.

Regards,

Jaypee

Former Member
0 Kudos