Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bi Roles Creation for IS users

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am hoping someone can help me with creating some IS roles in BI 7.0. I am completely new to BI and I am having trouble understanding fully what I need to do. I have been asked to create roles for the folowing areas as we are trying to remove SAP_ALL:

Production Support

Configuration

Development

Security

Lock unlock users (Done)

I have created the role for the unlocking of users as it was very simple and only required 1 tx.

I have searched the other forums and online and cant find anything that tells me the standard txs for these roles. Does anyone have knowledge of a link or website whre I can get the iformation?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Dawn

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Muthukumaran

Thank you for your help. We do have the AA switched on.

So to get this clear…I can create the administrator roles for basis and config etc the same as I would in R3? I don’t need to assign any specific txs or anything unless asked to by the administrators themselves?

Is that correct?

Thanks again

Dawn

10 REPLIES 10

jurjen_heeck
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Dawn,

As you may have noticed this is a frequently asked (and hardly ever answered) question here. "What are the standard roles for..."

The point is that you're trying to restrict access to the system without interfering too much with other peoples' work, the other people being the ones you need to create roles for.

Are they really unaware of the transactions they need?

Do you think they expect you to know exactly what they do and don't need to do their work ?

Better talk to them first.