cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sender JDBC Adapter

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to JDBC adapter and have several doubts and concerns about it. So I hope you experts can help me.

My scenarios are JDBC to IDOC.

XI needs to:

1) access the table in the DB,

2) collect some data from it,

3) update one field in the table (afterwards, this will mean that the registry has been previously used -> this is because we want to update a field in which we can show that the record has been processed before)

4) map the collected data to an IDOC

5) send the IDOC to SAP

Is it possible to achieve the 3) step only with one SENDER JDBC comm channel?

Can we ellaborate this without using BPM?

What about the data integrity if some tables are relationed?

Is there any blog that may show this kind of scenario?

The database used is ORACLE. Could you please let me know which is the propper driver i have to install?

Could you please guide me through this? Any help will be rewarded.

Thanks in advance and best regards,

David

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

justin_santhanam
Active Contributor
0 Kudos
VijayKonam
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Step 3 is possible by the sender adapte. You can specify 2 queries. Check the JDBC Sender adapter documentation on Help portal. you have to deploy Oracle JDBC drivers using the SDM tool in XI. You can get detailed info in this forum.. search.

As per integrity etc, since oracle does not support stored procedures, You have to carefully desing the table that XI accesses.

VJ

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

a, yes, use update statement for this in sender adapter (CC) field

b, yes

c, think about this in DB design (usually there is a "interface" table created for this purpose), XI has nothing to do with this

d, sure, use search field in SDN portal

rgds,

Olian

justin_santhanam
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Domingo,