cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

System Landscape?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

(Q1). I’m new to SAP XI and recently I’ve attended an interview with an MNC. There the interviewer asked to draw complete system landscape (all systems which are integrated with XI). I told him that I’ve configured JDBC, File (with content conversions), IDOC, RFC and SOAP adapters. I need a sample system landscape wherein I can show all the systems involved in configurations and it shud cover all the above mention adapters. In which scenario we use JDBC adapter……I

(Q2). In a system landscape do we maintain a single File server or every system will have there own file servers. If only a single file server exists then how we can configure file2file scenario using RFC?

(Q3). In which scenario we use JDBC adapter….I mean can we send the data directly to DB lets say SQL Server without using any front-end applications.

Thanks in advance

Faisal

Points will be given to the correct answers.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi abdul,

for covering all adapters

u need 3 system

1)SAP r/3 system(RFC,IDOC)

2)any third party system for webservice say Enterprise Portal system(SOAP)

3)one Oracle System(JDBC)

(Q2). In a system landscape do we maintain a single File server or every system will have there own file servers. If only a single file server exists then how we can configure file2file scenario using RFC?

System Landscape refers to the systems u r integrating in ur organization.

for example in our organization we are integrating SAP r/3 which carries "XYZ" data and we need to reflect this data in oracle database too.

so in this scenario we are integrating SAP system with Oracle.

our landscape consist of 2 systems one is SAP and other is Oracle.

sometimes it also refers to DEV QAS and PRD systems of XI .

in ur case we can have multiple file servers it depends,