cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Carriage return Line feed. How to implement question

Former Member
0 Kudos

A little over two months ago a suggestion was given to one of the topics on how to insert a carriage return after each row in an XML file. I have this requirement but I am not that experienced with XI and have no experience with XSLT mapping. The XSLT mapping given was as follows:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<!--

XI Mapping StyleSheet

Name: IdentityTransform.xsl

-->

<xsl:stylesheet version="1.0" xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform">

<xsl:output method="xml" indent="yes"/>

<!-- Identity Transform

Copy the source XML to the output without any changes -->

<xsl:template match="node() | @*">

<xsl:copy>

<xsl:apply-templates select="node() | @*"/>

</xsl:copy>

</xsl:template>

</xsl:stylesheet>

I've taken this information and put it into a file. I saved this file with an xml extension. I then used a java command to create a jar file which I subsequently imported as an "Imported Archives" under my interface mappings. This seemed to work fine. I can see the archive program in XI called cr_lf.xml which represents the above code.

Hopefully I am on the right track so far. What I don't understand know is how to create the interface mapping for this. All I have ever used in XI is message mapping. I'm not sure how to define the source interface or the target interface. I think once I have these defined properly I can then use my archived program "cr_lf.xml" as the mapping program.

My questions are:

Am I on the right track?

What does the source interface and source message look like?

What does the target interface and target message look like?

I'm trying to expand my knowledge base beyond the simple message mapping so any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Jim

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jim -

Yes, you are on the right track.