Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Publishing webservice etc...

csyadlapalli
Explorer
0 Kudos

Dear all,

I know that if we really want to publish the webservice we will take care of Authentication with Basic or with certificates etc, as you know. But will it be accessible from external networks (like internet ofcourse with some security) if I publish in service registry. As we dont have ESR now, dont we use my webservice from external networks?? Now we are able to access it from other applications in same network.

I have seen the screen cam showing the creation of webdynpro object which will access the standard webservice. Do we use enterprise services directly in ECC if we have ESR or do we need portal for this?? It seems I am asking silly questions, plz dont mind, I am very new to web related developments.

I dont understand how can we import standard enterprise services and use those. Would you provide a document having the steps regarding this??

Regards,

Chandra.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Chandra,

There are two places where you can publish your Web Service

a) Service Registry( not ESR, ESR stands for Enterprise Service Repository which is for some other purpose)

Consumption Process------>

1)Client will search through service registry and choose a service which is required. He will get the WSDL file for that service from service registry where the endpoint address(url, hostname port etc) is mentioned.

2) Client will make direct contact at the address specified in wsdl File

b)Local Registry---> When you are not publishing your web service in service Registry, it is automatically published in default registry ie. registry of your web application server. You can give the WSDL client manually to the client and the client would be able to call the web service.