cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CBS make fails of SAP_ESS SCA file fails in NWDI 7.0 SP14 after ~4 hours

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

We wish to do ESS customization in our new NWDI 7.0 SP14 system (on RHEL 4.7). Importing the SAPESS09P_3-20000512.SCA (after importing its dependicies) in a ESS track completed in the Repository-import phase but fails in the next CBS-make phase with a timeout of 14430 seconds (~4 hours). The exact error i am getting is listed below. Is their some way to bump up this timeout value?

I am new to this and am very interested in what more experienced folks suggest about this.

thanks in advance,

Steven McElwee, Duke University

20080224153849 Info :Starting Step CBS-make at 2008-02-24 15:38:49.0310 -5:00

20080224153850 Info :wait until CBS queue of buildspace NDI_XSSTrack_D is completely processed, before starting the import

20080224153850 Info :waiting for CBS queue activity

20080224153921 Info :build process already running: waiting for another period of 30000 ms

20080224153951 Info :build process already running: waiting for another period of 30000 ms

20080224154021 Info :build process already running: waiting for another period of 30000 ms

.......... lots more messages

20080224193917 Info :build process already running: waiting for another period of 30000 ms

20080224193947 Info :build process already running: waiting for another period of 30000 ms

20080224194017 Info :no changes on the CBS request queue (NDI_XSSTrack_D) after a waiting time of 14430000 ms

20080224194017 Fatal :The request queue is not processed by the CBS during the given time intervall => TCS cannot import the request because queue is not empty

20080224194017 Fatal :Please look after the operational status of the CBS.

20080224194018 Info :Step CBS-make ended with result 'fatal error' ,stopping execution at 2008-02-24 19:40:18.0480 -5:00

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Steven