cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where to download .NET Connector

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everyone. I have a requirement where i need to get some data from SAP and generate reports in web application.

Can anyone tell me how can i start with as i am new to this. and also I am trying to donwload the .NET Connector from http://service.sap.com/connectors I am not able to do that as i have dont have userid and password. Can u tell where can i dowload this?

Edited by: Vijay vish on Feb 22, 2008 8:22 AM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Pras, please start a new thread...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for the reply. I have another Issue.

I have downloaded the SAP.Net Connector.

I have Visual Studio 2005, .Net 1.1 and 2.0 framework installed on my system.

When i try to Install the SAP.Net Connector (run the Setup - SAP.Net.Setup_2.0) It gives me error.

"You Must First Install the Visual Studio.Net 7.1 integrated development environment (IDE)".

As per the Installation Instructions, Microsoft Visual Studio 2003 or higher is need for the Installation.

Please let me know is it mandatory to have Visual Studio 2003 Installed?

and also please let me know the prerequsites to SAP.Net Connector Installed succesfully.

Thanks

Prasanna.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have a requirement, I have to access SAP database using Microsoft.Net.

I was trying to download the SAP.Net Connector, It is asking for the username an password.

Could any one please tell me, what is the procedure of getting the username and password.

Or what is the alternative way of getting it downloaded.

This is some thing very urgent and Important.

Regards,

Prasanna.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hallo Peter.

Actually I'm not working for Softwise or have connection with them. What I'm trying to share in all my replies is the simplicity of the product, and the compatibility with VS greater than version 2003.