cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create user on portal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to portal.All i know that i am able to login with user j2ee_admin with my master password,however i am not able to create user on portal,also i am not aware how to map existing user to portal so that they can loging.Today only i have to show to my PM.

can anybody help me regarding above problem.

I would really appreciate for your help.

Thanks and regards,

Ajit Keshari

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You need to create the users in your abap side in 001 client, then to add roles him in User managemet.

1) create user in abap side

2 )find him in user management on portal (with user j2ee_admin) and add the roles

Thanks and regards.

Award if helpful

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Beradze,

Thanks a lot for your help.

Now can you guide me how to add role to

the user or can you send me step by step details regarding portal configuration.

That would be great help from your side.As i told you that i am absolutely new to portal.

A big Thanks in advence.

Thanks n Regards.

Ajit Keshari

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ajit,

You can add the role to the user in SU01 or in PFCG also there are many transction.

You can also assign roles to the users using visual admin or ume user management but the roles in the backend system are determined as Groups in the java system so you can assign roles in your backend system or assign groups in the java system.

Reward points if helpfull.

Regards,

Vamshi.

Former Member
0 Kudos

1) I think you know as to create the user in ABAP side on 001 client..

2) Login in portal -- > in menu go to USER MANAGEMENT -->

In search criteria add the name of your newly created user and press GO.

3)Press on the user and in Details of User go to page "Assigned roles"