cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

what is Web dynpro?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Web dynpro, I am an ABAP consultant. I want to shift to Web dynpro.

can any one help me with the confusion i have?

I want to know what is difference between

Web dynpro in Java and

Web dynpro in ABAP.

In which part i want to shift in Java or ABAP side?

What are the software requirements to work with Web dynpro? Now i am working in ABAP on

ECC 5.0 where i am not able to see the Web dynpro creation components in Tcode SE80.

Thanks,

Kumar.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks to all for the answers.

I attended the Oct 5-7, SAPTechED 05 in Bangalore, there i attended the hands-on session on Web dynpro, i did all the example session in ABAP Tcode SE80.

I am confused that what i did is on Java or ABAP.

can any one help me in this?

Thanks in advance,

Kumar

thomas_szcs
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Kumar,

This was Web Dynpro for ABAP.

Kind regards,

Thomas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kumar,

I'm just pasting here areply i'd given for a similar query. hope it helps you

SAP had promised to offer two versions of WebDynpro :

1) WebDynpro for JAVA.

2) WebDynpro for ABAP.

The webdynpro that we are currently discussing in this forum is 'WebDynpro for JAVA'. For running it, you need to have a separate WAS installation and the programming IDE to be used is NetWeaver Developer Studio. And as the name stands, it is purely based on Java and provides special support to call R/3 functions from within the Java environment.

You can read all about webdynpro from this link

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/de/21/82a9058fa8de46b1ba7522289345b2/frameset.htm