cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Parameterf for Transaction MCD

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I need to fill in the correct info for my mobile applications in transaction MCD but I cannot get the parameers right!

These would be the fields on the "Deployment" tab namely :

1. WEBSERVER

2. WEBPATH

Im getting the errors when syncronising...

Basically, I only get the name of the application on my mobile device. It shows that the file size is 0B.

It does not seem to "pull" the application through... I think this is because of the settings as per above...

Can I please get some DETAILED info as I am new to all of this...

MAX POINTS WILL BE REWARDED FOR USEFULL AWNSERS.

Many tks

Christiaan

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

rajan_venkatachalam
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Christiaan,

The values for the fields 1. WEBSERVER

2. WEBPATH

are sent to ABAP stack from J2ee engine, this will happen when ypu deploy any

mobile components i.e(.sda file) through SDM in j2ee engine.Once its deployed you have to press the reload button available under mobile component page.This will make both ABAP and java stack in synch.

Hope this clears your problem.

Thanks and Regards,

Rajan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Many tks,

The thing is, is in not sure WHAT to put in these fields.

Im guessing that the webserver should be the J2EE part (namely 50XXX port being used).

The thing I picked up though is : when im prompted to press RELOAD after deployment, an error is generated. IT DOES NOT TRIGGER THE RELOAD ACTION. I have taken this up with my Basis guys.

Do you think this is basically the problem, or will the ABAP/Jaca stacks sync anyway at a later stage without you having to press the RELOAD button at this point?

tks

Christiaan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Christiaan,

the problem here: all these values are taken automatically. The URL you send me with the screenshot looks a little weired. My URL for the download is: