cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customising ess pdata - adding new fields and connection to custom model

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am new to webdynpro java, and i very much need some help with customising ESS MSS SP11 webdynpro erp 2005. Portal is on EP7 SP14

I have installed NWDI SP14 and have imported the sca's.

I need to add a dropdown on Personal Information -> Personal data - DetailView. I will be getting the values of this dropdown from an RFC. I am having trouble displaying these values - the dropdownbox appears disabled.

Model & Binding

1. I have imported the model(Z_ESS_AddFields) and added it to Used Models for component vcPerPersonalZaDetail.

2. On VcPerPersonalZaDetail component controller context - I have added 2 Model Nodes(Z_ESS_AddFieldsInput & Z_ESS_AddFields_Output) -> then Edit Model Binding, added the relevant input and output fields.

3.On The DetailView, I have added 2 Model Nodes(Z_ESS_AddFieldsInput & Z_ESS_AddFields_Output) -> then Edit Context Mapping, and selected the fields from the Detail Component.

On Detail View Layout I have added a dropdown.

For connection to this model this is the code I have added to the VcPerPersonalZaDetail component controller

I have added this code to the onInit() method:

try{
 this.fpm = fpm;
 zgetmodel = (Z_ESS_GET_PERSONAL_DATA_XX) WDModelFactory.getModelInstance(Z_ESS_GET_PERSONAL_DATA_XX.class, WDModelScopeType.APPLICATION_SCOPE);
fpm.connectModel(zgetmodel);
Z_Ess_Get_Personal_Data_Xx_Input rfcin = (Z_Ess_Get_Personal_Data_Xx_Input) zgetmodel.createModelObject(Z_Ess_Get_Personal_Data_Xx_Input.class);
wdContext.nodeZPDataGetInput().bind(new Z_Ess_Get_Personal_Data_Xx_Input());
wdContext.currentZPDataGetInputElement().setPernr("70000001");
wdContext.currentZPDataGetInputElement().modelObject().execute();
//error handling will be done by international Fc in method check()

} catch (Exception ex) {