cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drill down based on the value selected in a table

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to VC and my requirement is to drill down from the table based on the value selected in a table. I have a BI query which shows WBS elements by costs in a tabular manner. I want to click on one of the WBS elements shown in the table and then that should open a detail table filtered to that WBS only.

Its similar to report to report interface thats there in standard Bex.

ANy inputs are appreciated.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can do a kind of RRI via a pop-up or visibility condition of a nested iview. Tell me more details and I send you a step-by-step solution.

Regards,

Gilson

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your inputs. Here are the details:

One main BI query which will be the central query which has WBS and WBS amount. There are two supporting or drilled down queries. Both of the drill down queries needs WBS elements as variable input. The first drill down should be triggered once user click on a WBS element on the first/main query. The second drill down should triggered/displayed once the user clicks on amount.

Let me know if you need more info.

Assigned points

Model->

Input form -> BI main query -> Output table(main)

-> Drill down one -> Table 2

|-> Drill down two -> Table 3

If possible I would like to show the drill down queries in place of the main query table and not as a pop-up

Thanks

Edited by: BW Novice on Feb 16, 2008 10:34 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear friend,

You can do it by placing all your three tables on top of each other an play with their visibility condition. Let me try to simulate here.

1. Place all three queries at your storyboard with their respective tables;