cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SRM SC PR PO Question

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I am new to SRM and any guidance, notes, pdf you can provide is appreciated.

My email id is nikhilmalvankar@gmail.com

The application that i am working on is SRM with catalog (only) managed by MDM.

SC created in SRM is posted as PR in R3.

R3 generates a PO corresponding to PR.

Both PR and PO are posted back to SRM

One issue i am facing is PR is reflected on SRM but PO is missing in SRM (present in R3). Any pointers?

FYI.... BBP_GET_STATUS and CLEAN_REQREQ_UP are running fine.

Thanks,

Nikhil

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Nikhil,

Which implementation are you on? Classic or Extended Classic implementation? Do you see PO information in the follow-on documents section of the Shopping cart?

Regards,

Suren

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Suren,

Thanks for your quick response ...here are responses to your questions.

Which implementation are you on? Classic or Extended Classic implementation?

Classic Model .....SC created in SRM creates PR in R3 which then generates a PO

Both PR and PO are suppose to be reflected back in SRM.

Do you see PO information in the follow-on documents section of the Shopping cart?

I see PR in Follow-on ....I do NOT see PO number which is present in R3

Thanks,

Nikhil

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nikhil,

In Classic scenario, The shopping cart created in SRM will transfer to backend R/3 based on the setting made in SPRO.

SPRO > IMG > SRM > SRM Server > Cross Application Basic settings > Define objects in backend system

There based on your setting, the Shopping cart will create either P.R or P.O (P.O if the SC is complete, i.e when there is a vendor assigned) in the backend R/3.

The P.O thus created can only be changed in R/3 and only the status gets updated in SRM and can be seen under Check status of that Shopping cart.