cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in Installation (PDK for .NET)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am a beginner to PDK for .NET and just started installating.

I have installed window Vista, MSVisual Studio.NET 2005. Now I have downloaded Portal Development kit 2.5 for Microsoft.NET. I have unzipped the files and installed Portal Runtime for Microsoft. However, while installing Portal Add-In for VIsual Studio 2005, it showed error "ASP.NET Web Application project must be installed".

Can anybody help me with the installation?

If somebody know the installation manual for installing PDK and setting with Portals, it will be of lot help.

I look forward to your suggestions.

Regards,

Sudeep

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

rima-sirich
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Sudeep,

Following is the [Installation and configuration guide|https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/35242098-0d01-0010-bba4-e309a5a4c391].

Before installing PDK 2.5 for .NET you need to install

1. [Microsoft Visual Studio 2005 - Update to Support Web Application Projects|http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyId=8B05EE00-9554-4733-8725-3CA89DD9BFCA&displaylang=en]

2. [Visual Studio 2005 Web Application Projects package|http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/asp.net/aa336618.aspx]

Regards,

Rima.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rima,

Thank you for your response.

I have installed

MS Visual Studio 2005 team suite service pack 1.

But I couldnot install MS Visual Studio 2005 Update to Support Web Application Projects and failed.

It showed the error message of

[WIndows cannot install the update program. check whether there is a program to upgrade. There is also possiblity that the update program has a different version.]

Note: I have translated this message to English. THe content was shown in Japanese as I am using a Japanese version.

As I have mentioned earlier, I am using following SW

MS Visual Studio 2005