cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HR master in Object Link

Former Member
0 Kudos

My customer wants to add HR master in the Object link list.Can anybody tell me how to add HR master in the DMS object link ,what are the steps involved to add HR master.

Best Regards

Sham

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sham,

For any development which are not available in standard DMS, u can contact ur ABAPERs, they will check the main program for creating screen nos for object linking.

Thank You,

Manoj

Pl. reward if useful.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

sorry but I am an consultant and maybe I don't understand this expert information.

So It's possible to create an custom object link to PA20 to use DMS or I have to implement Archive link?

Look at this example:

In the system there are 2 Module pool SAPLCv130 e SAPLCV140 I think to use the logical that I find in dynpro 0204 in the programm SAPLCV00 then I should create an FM:

OBJECT_CHECK _XXX ; XXXX= CID for example and copy the FM

OBJECT_CHECK_EQUI

It could the right solution or You are telling something else,

could you explain again?

Thanks in advance

ciao

Vanessa

Former Member
0 Kudos

HR was never designed to have DMS object links due to the Info Type security requirements. Using DMS, these security requirements would have to be replicated to follow the complex HR integration structure.

ArchiveLink is the preferred method of integration for HR.

1. ArchiveLink requires various methods for integration to be complex. Define Content Repository specifically for HR in OAC0

2. Define Document Type

3. Define link and workflow customising in OAD5

4. Define method of retrieval using OAA3 (if necessary)

Documents are stored in OAWD and retrieved from HR object itself although buttons can be added in HR to make this more fluent.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,