cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PORTAL CCMS configuration RFC error;

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have registered CCMS agent via visual administrator. It registered successfully with rfc. but when I go to rz21>> to check the status of remote agent systems, my portal showing SHUTDOWN. Also, when I go to sm59 >> TCP/IP connection>> host.sapccmsr.instance#, when click connection test, it failed.

Any suggestion?

Thanks,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

David Milliken,

I have looked into SMGW as you told me to. Under Java server, TP name is SAP.CCMS.J2EE.<SID>. This RFC connection is working fine even in sm59. There are two more RFC's generated along with this one. They are not working. Also, I have checked rz21> remote agent> my Java server is showing as SHUTDOWN.

Is there any other suggestion do you think better to check? I'm kinda New in JAVA side. I appreciate your input.

Thanks,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Afi,

I still think that you are having RFC issues with your connections based on your previous replies - so lets start back where we you see the issue and work forward from there - in RZ21 you state that the Java Server for the remote agent is showing shutdown - what is the destination on this agent (should be in the column destinations) and is this RFC working in SM59 when you test the connection?

Edited by: David Milliken on Jan 25, 2008 2:19 AM

Edited by: David Milliken on Jan 25, 2008 2:19 AM

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

When I was testing the connection from sm59, It was failing. Now, for time being, I don't have that server. I have delted and have toinstall again sometime in future. I will post again if there is any problem I find in future. I really appreciate your help with most of my post replies.

Thanks,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Afi,