Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activites in NWDI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to this NWDI.Can any one plz give me details abt

1)When activites has to be created and

2)how many activties a component can have ??

3)Is it possible to work in 2 activites at a time??

Regards

Padma N

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Padma,

1)If you want to create a new DC or to modify existing DC you need an activity

2)At a time a DC can have one activity, I mean you can create multiple activities but for no use. You can assign all changes of a DC to same activity. Once you check in, you need to create new activity.

3)You can but its confusing to have 2 activities for same DC, you need to which activity for what.

Let me know if need further help.

Regards

Praveen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Praveen,

I created one DC and one component in the DC with one window and 2 views .While doing this i created an activity.Now i want to add one more view to my window and i wat to make it as new activity.By default the first activity is in Checkout mode.So it is giving error while creating 2nd activity.

can u plz tell me how to resolve this??

Regards

Padma N

Former Member
0 Kudos

You should reuse activities if changes to different sources are logically connected. So you could even had resources from multiple DCs in one activity.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Padma,

Why you need second activity, those change are logically related to same DC.

Regards

Praveen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,