cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to mount a repository on multiple MDM servers ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, I am a complete newbie to MDM. I came across the concept of appropriating an MDM repository in a situation when it has been mounted on multiple MDM servers.

I want to know:

How to mount a repository on multiple servers without Archiving and Unarchiving it ?

Thanks in advance,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Uday,

There is an option on MDM server level in MDM Console to mount and unmount the repository but for this option, you will need some basic information like DBMS Server which you are using for MDM, user name and pwd of that DBMS. after that you can select the repository which you have to mount on the server and give the port no.

Hope this will help you.

Regards,

Saurabh..

Reward with points if found helpful.

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

former_member182007
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Heii Uday

If you want to know more about it please share your id. Hope the above informations help you.

Rgds,

Deepak

Former Member
0 Kudos

In this link:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_mdmgds55/helpdata/EN/42/efb5ef46eb1aa2e10000000a422035/content.htm

The documentation talks about Appropriating an MDM repository in cases where it has been mounted simultaneously on multiple servers.

Any ideas about this ?

former_member182007
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Heii Uday,

I think you got the answer. for further clarifications please send me your email id.

Rgds,

Deepak

Former Member
0 Kudos

Heii Uday,

For details and clarifications you can share your Email Id with me.

-Karan

Edited by: Karan Tayal on Jan 21, 2008 3:28 PM

former_member182007
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Heii Uday,