cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help Required in a Design

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI ,

I need to do a Design and being a Beginner I am confused as to what approach I should take.

I need to pull data from a Oracle database(Another Application) and query SAP table wrt to data pulled from Oracle and based on the data from SAP the data should be updated into the Oracle Database.

This has to happen on a daily basis at 7 am.

Should I go for a BPM or could it be done in a interface.

Request for a design approch.

Regards

John

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Here you need to used a sender jdbc adapter to pull in the datat into XI.Yes, you definitely need to go for bpm.

Steps in bpm:

1.receive data from Oracle.

2.send sync data to SAP.

3.map the response from SAP to the db for updation(receiver jdbc).

regards

Priyanka

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Shravan and Priyanka.

As per the requirment there is one more hitch.

Initially there will be huge volume of data ( the data should be updated in Oracle DB at first. The design has to take care of this requirment along with updation on a daily basis.So there is a one time activity of updation and a daily activity.

Guys how to rewared you points? I have clicked the radio button. Should I do anything further?

About the Sync Receive and send from SAP I guess i should make a RFC?.

Regards

John

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

be aware that there are some limitations with the JDBC adapter when trying to make bulk calls. i.e. sending array requests and receiving array responses.

For the bulk load to Oracle, you should consider using SQL loader from files at the Oracle end, and possibly use XI to deliver/format the files to the required structures for the load.