cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use Template manager in Adobe Designer

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to WebDynpro. I am trying to import templates in Webdynpro Adobe Designer.

In the Interactive Form Designer, there is a Menu called "Tools", which has option "Template Manager".

When I select a template there is only a buttion Set Selected as default after i click it but nothing happen!! Can anyone please let me know how to use the Template Manager?

Thanks.

Edited by: bo wang on Jan 15, 2008 9:34 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

What exactly is your requirement? Because from Template Manager you can just, make a default template. That will help you when you want to create a new form based on the template.

If you want to import any PDF form or any template designed by you, you can open it in FormDesigner.exe.

Regards,

Manu.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Manu,

Exactly my Q is: how to create a form based on template?

Thanks for your help.

bo.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi bo,

You can go to File --> New --> Select Based on a Template and then it will give you list of available templates.

Select the Template and start designing.

Other way is, if you already have a PDF or XDP file then select third option "Import a PDF Document".

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Manu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Manu,

In the Adobe Designer view I only have the menu like this:

Edit View Insert Layout Tools Palettes Help

But can not find Menu "File"

bo.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sorry,

I think you are designing form using WD Java or ABAP.

In this case go to Tools --> Import and select the file.

Regards,

Manu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Manu,

I am using WD for java

follow your way in the:

Tools->Import the pop-up window only ask me select a .xft file from the local disk but not the template group??

bo.

Former Member
0 Kudos