cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Passing input field to a table through bapi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All..

I am new to webdynpro. I want to pass values through input fields (user input) to a bapi, which stores it as a table. i get the following error :

"Adapter error in INPUT_FIELD "INPUT_FIELD1" of view "Z_BACKUP_14TH.MAIN": Context binding for property VALUE cannot be resolved: The COMPONENTCONTROLLER.1.BAPI_BCA_PAYMITEM_PO.1.CHANGING_1.1.PAYMENTITEMS node++ "

Please help out.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi bichoo...

you can follow the link below to get an idea of how a value is passed to he bapi......

[link|https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/9cb5d345-0801-0010-6a8e-fc57c23fd600]

the error is due to some context binding which you have not properly done.

---regards,

alex b justin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Alex..

ITill now when i used to bind the input field to a normal field of bapi, it was working fine, but now i am trying to attach it to a table which the bapi takes as input parameter.Here i am not able to figure out what has gone wrong.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi bichoo.....

if you are passing a table to the bapi.......

then the structure of teh table you pass must be same as the structure in the bapi.

---regards,

alex b justin

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi again Alex,

Here's what actually happening.. I've interfaced BAPI's successfully before. I've done this by binding an InputField with the import parameters of a BAPI.

However, I'm now trying to get to a BAPI that requires a whole table as one of its parameters. For the normal import parameters, InputFields still work fine. When I map the same Inputfield with that of an attribute of the table, I get the above said error..