Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MDM, CRM, and R/3

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to SAP.

My company has R/3 for several years now and is currently on version 4.7. We're implementing EP 6.0 sp2, BW 3.1, and CRM 4.0.

1. In trying to understand the place of MDM and BW, can it be said that MDM is for data marts and BW for data warehouse?

2. In implementing CRM 4.0, would we need MDM to link CRM 4.0 to R/3 4.7? We want to synchronize the customer account information between the two systems. However, some accounts (those that don't have any orders) may only reside in CRM 4.0 and not in R/3 4.7. Currently, it looks like CRM and R/3 would do this synchronization independent of MDM. What advantages does implement MDM have if we don't have any other type of systems but SAP?

Regards,

Mel Calucin

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi this is jaya

i have completed my SAP R/3 SD course

and presetly doing SAP CRM course

and i wat to know the suggestions from u gurus

now a days everycompany is asking for experience

so how to cope up with it can't u apply as a fresher

i have a fair knowledge in SAP CRM

and i am confident of getting a job if they accept me as a fresher

any sites for freshers

or for further help any sites are there for SAP imp. projects in INDIA

how to tackle this problem

let me know this please

and any sites for further development of SAP knowledge

in CRM or SD

my id is: jayasd.sap@gmail.com

Edited by: jaya kandula on Feb 3, 2008 2:08 PM

Edited by: jaya kandula on Feb 3, 2008 2:12 PM

Mark63
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Generally, SAP MDM is about consolidating and harmonizing master data within a heterogeneous systems landsacpe. This means that it is about: