cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Real time business functionality using SAP Xi and hardware included????

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am quite new to sap-xi. i have practised some of the scenarios that can be done with xi.

I was just trying to visualise some of the real time business requirements where SAP XI is used.

For example

Some may have used Sap XI to transform data between file server and SAP system or may a web serve asking for details from sap system to display datas or some times sap xi systems sits betweem an integration server (like biztalk etc) and sap system.

Can anyone of you can give me some of the real time requirements you have dealt with over the years

in terms of business functionality and servers involved in the whole system?

Thanks

Rakesh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Various scenario's:

FILE-FILE

/people/venkat.donela/blog/2005/03/02/introduction-to-simplefile-xi-filescenario-and-complete-walk-through-for-starterspart1

/people/venkat.donela/blog/2005/03/03/introduction-to-simple-file-xi-filescenario-and-complete-walk-through-for-starterspart2

/people/srinivas.vanamala2/blog/2007/02/05/step-by-step-guide-xml-file-2-xml-file-scenario-part-i

XML to PDF

/people/divya.vidyanandanprabhu/blog/2005/06/28/converting-xml-to-pdf-using-xi

Work with BPM

/people/krishna.moorthyp/blog/2005/06/09/walkthrough-with-bpm

File to IDOC

/people/venugopalarao.immadisetty/blog/2007/01/24/troubleshooting-file-to-idoc-scenario-in-xi

E-mail alerts in XI-CCMS

/people/aravindh.prasanna/blog/2005/12/23/configuring-scenario-specific-e-mail-alerts-in-xi-ccms-part--1

RFC using BPM

/people/arpit.seth/blog/2005/06/27/rfc-scenario-using-bpm--starter-kit

HTTP to RFC

/people/community.user/blog/2006/12/12/http-to-rfc--a-starter-kit

IDOC to JMS

/people/saravanakumar.kuppusamy2/blog/2007/09/26/an-approach-to-handle-total-record-counts-in-idoc-to-jms-scenarios