cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Business conector

Former Member
0 Kudos

I need to change one thing in business conector, and i am new in this subject, is there any possibility of saving tthe actual situation of the flows for the case that need to restore it?.

Thanks in advance

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

aashish_sinha
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Carlos,

In BC, if you go to administrator windo then go to Pacages and then management. from here you can release you ur package from inbound and you can take a backup to outbound of you IS server outbound folder.

The main thing is that whenevr you give a patch to a Package its go saved to packae recovery area in your IS server. Also you can get a package recovery option in Adminsitrator webPage in management and then you can recover it from that page if something got installed wrongly.

Lets say, in package A you have changed something in your flowService POChange.. and then you want to patch it to the production system. Just go to the Adminsitrator page of BC, go to packages -> management and the take a patch of that service of ns files.. and this will automatically go to outbound in your system. then do a ftp n then put it inside the target location-> IS server/replicate/ inbound directory. and then try to install that patch using the administrator page.

Hope this will help you.

Regards

Aashish Sinha

PS : reward points if helpful

Former Member
0 Kudos

Where is the administrator window?, i am in 4.0, does you mean in business conector integrator the option file-> Export and file-> Reload package

Thanks in advance

Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos