cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Integration Directory | Choose Adapter Metadata - No objects found!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi friends.

I'm new in XI and I wanted to test some simple scenarios. At the beginning I had a problem with the SLD. We made some post-installation steps and everything was allright. Thus my problem is now: In the Integration Directory I try to create a communication channel - I choose Scenario->Service Without Party -> Business System -> <myBusinessSystem> -> Communication Channel and do a right click on it. I choose NEW and create a new communication channel. But when I use display input help for Adapter Type, it is loading for a while but the list of Adapter engines is empty and there is written - No objects found!. I didn't install XI on our machines and I don't know which installation / post installation steps were done. Adapter Engine in integration server is installed for sure. I looked for some threads on the forum, but I didn't find nothing more specific for my problem. Probably I need to set up something somewhere to obtain a list of adapters for the communication channel. Any help will be rewarded.

Thanks

Ondrej

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

to get list of adapters in ID u need to import SAP BASIS software component in IR. in IR make sure u have SAP BASIS software component. there in SWCV <ur WAS version 6.40 or 3.0 or 7.0> u cann see adapter metadata for all adapeters in adapter objects.

[reward if helpful]

regards,

latika.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks, but it is imported already. Where exactly I can see adapter metadata for all adapter objects?

Message was edited by:

Ondrej Hugan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Import tha correct version of SAP BASIS component in IR.

Thanks

Farooq.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

>>Where exactly I can see adapter metadata for all adapter objects?