cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to assign resources to a project

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everybody

I'm quite new to SAP, and I'm doing a work at the university about the SAP-PS module.

I'm having a hard time trying to figure out how to allocate a resource to an activity... That seems not an easy thing to do. So far I have understand that I have 2 ways of doing that (through work centers or through the HR module), but I couldn't figure out how to do that (probably because I'm really knew to SAP).

Can anybody help me to understand how can I do any of those methods? Or link me to information that can help me?

I'm using the IDES environment (SAP Model Company), so if there's anything suitable to this environment I would appreciate.

I would also like to know if SAP has any functionality that inform the resource of the tasks that he has to do in a project (I have found the CATS - Cross Application Time Sheet, where the resource can inform the hours spent in a project, but I'm looking for something that shows him what does he have to do!)

Thanks a lot

Jose

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for the help! I could make some progress, like:

- I have created a Work Center, and assigned a resource to it

- I have assigned the Work Center to my tasks

But I still cannot see the available capacity of the resource for the project... That is, I've assigned the work force for two tasks and therefore cannot be execute in the same day, but I cannot see this overallocation, and when I schedule the project, it doesn't shift the activities. Any hints on what else do I have to do?