cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to install a business package in the portal ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everyone,

I am a beginner in SAP Netweaver Portal, and i have a question :

How to install a business package in the portal ?

Thanks & regards

Hassan

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hai,l

We can download the business package from "www.sdn.sap.com/contentportfolio" site and import to the portal.

To import follow these :

Login as adminstrator->select system Administration->Transport Packages->export->select the downloaded package..

Try this it should work fine.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dhanunjay,

May be you mean <b>import </b>instead of <b>export </b>in your message ???

Regards

former_member188632
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Hassan,

Well i would like to quote one more point here, although you can import a buss pack into the portal but there are some std methods to be followed for every thing in portal, When it comes to deploying a busines package, you should always do it from SDM only !! although we can use import facility. now let me tell you the difference between the two. When you use import, you are just putting the contents into the portal and not deploying it, where as using SDM you deploy the SCA files on your portal totally. you must be knowing that business packages are always delivered in SCA formats.

Regards,

Ameya

Message was edited by:

Ameya Pimpalgaonkar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ameyda,

I have a question for you :

In the case of a simple user who is not an administrator, and had only Web access to the Portal, how can he deploy an end user business package ?

Regards

former_member188632
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Hassan,