cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reg ; Abt PROCEDURES FOR Sales tax and excise duty ... (J1IEX..ETC)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi sap seniors,

Can anybody (HELP)tell me details abt SALES TAX ,EXCISE DUTY ,MANUAL EXCISE AND TAX CODES.While creating PO and posting the invioce using MIGO,MIR7(PARKING INVOICE), What r all tax procedure to be followed by mm-consultant. As a MM -FRESH CONSULTANT i m interested to know all TAX PROCEDURE related to MM-MODULES.

note;Especially for taxcodes AND STUDY ABOUT TAX PROCEDURES. please send any training materials regarding this sales tax--

THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR ALL MY SAP GURU'S

BY

mm

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Next you see how registers gets updated at the time of doing GR

In this case RG23A will updated as follows at the time of MIGO

Excise Entries

RG23A BED 16.00

RG23A Ecess 0.32

Cenvate clearing account -16.32

Stock Enteries

Stock account 100

Gr/IR account -100

In case of capital only 50% of duty goes to the register rest of Excise amount goes to hold.If we take above example then following transaction happens

Excise entries

RG23C BED 8.00

RG23C Ecess 0.16

Cenvate on hold 8.16

Cenvat Clearing account -16.32

Stock Entries

Stock account 100

Gr/IR account -100

After one year of this excise transaction on hold amount of capital goods can be transferred to registers according to excise law.For this transaction code is j2i8.

in PART1 entries also there is excise invoice details ?

Ans --> In excise invoise qty you are reciving are treated as part 1 entries at the time of capturing invoice part1 of respective excise register gets updated.

afetr posting excise invoice, what about invoice verification ?

At the time of invoice verification

following entries passes on if we take above example

Vendor account - 116.32

GR/IR account 100.00

Cenvate clearing acc 16.32

I hope now you woud have got a clear picture of Excise and its postings