cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

namespaces

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi...i am new to XI

1)is it posible to create two same namespaces in diffrent swcv?

2)is it posible to copy all objects from one swcv to another swcv?

thanks in advance

Vishnu

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vishnu

1)Yes , u can create same namespace in different SWCV, because namespace is defined in relative to SWCV only, so there is no conflict at all

1) Yes You can by right click on object then select copy to > will ask u to select target SWCV

Rewrd point if it help u understand

Answers (10)

Answers (10)

vikas_agarwal
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vishnu,

1) Yes, you can create two same namespaces in different swcv.

You can say that SWCV acts as a package and Namespace as a class as we have in JAVA and we know that, same name class can exist in different packages similary same namespace can exist in different SWCV.

2) Yes, it is possible to copy all objects from one swcv to another swcv

Regards,

Vikas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vishnu,

Yes it is possible to create same namespaces in different swcv but while activation some warning may come so to avoid it try to activate the namespace as it is created..

It is also possible to copy all the objects from one swcv to another swcv.

Regards,

Anushree

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi vishnu,

[1]. Its possible to create two same namespaces in different swcv. When we make an attempt it gives a warning message as process log as follows:

Check Result for Object XX-DEMO 1.0   Namespace http://www.orgSivi.com/xi/04 is already defined in the software component version TRAINING 640   Note that this can lead to naming conflicts for the object names