cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Idoc-XI-POS (Triversity) scenario - new in XI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP XI and I have a scenario wherein I have to send message to SAP Triversity (POS which excepts CSV files) from R/3. Can anyone please guide me with the entire process starting from configuring the systems - R/3 sender, XI (SLD, IR, ID) and Triversity?

Also my scenario involves collecting data from more than one Idoc and put it in one file and send across to Triversity. How can that be done?

Please advice.

Thanks in advance,

Yash

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Refer the weblog:

/people/prateek.shah/blog/2005/06/08/introduction-to-idoc-xi-file-scenario-and-complete-walk-through-for-starters --> For Idoc sender: IDOC -file

Collection of IDoc to Single File

/people/pooja.pandey/blog/2005/07/27/idocs-multiple-types-collection-in-bpm

Collection of Multiple type IDOCs in BPM By Pooja Pandey

Collecting IDocs without using BPM By Stefan grube's

IDOC configuration :

This is expalined both the scenarios:

Please follow the below process for configuration:

Pre-requisites for Inbound IDoc to R/3 from PI:

Configuration required at Xi side:

Go to IDX1: configure the port.

Go to IDX2: load the DOC metadata.

Go to SM59: Create RFC destination which points to R3 system this is require in the case where your IDOC is sent to R 3 system,

Configiration required at R3 side:

Maintain Logical System for PI (SALE transaction):

Maintain Partner Profile for XI system(WE20):

Pre-requisites for Outbound IDoc from R/3 to PI:

Configurations required in R/3:

Maintain Logical System (SALE)

Define RFC Destination (SM59) which points to PI system

Maintain Port (WE21)

Maintain partner profile. (WE20):

Maintain Distribution Model (BD64):

Thanks and Regards,

Chirag Gohil

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Yash,

i think 1 st ans u got . for second ques.