cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eREC - How to find at which activity type a candidate has been rejected

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All -

I am new to the eRECRUIT system and I have a reporting need in which I have to list all the activity types that took place for a given requisition and also mention the number of candidates that appeared for each activity type along with the number that have been rejected or withdrawn.

I was able to obtain the candidates that applied for a requistion, but am having difficulty obtaining the information regarding during what activity type a particular candidate has been rejected or withdrawn.

For example, the requisition # 123456 has the following the activity types...

4210 – Initial Screening

4020 – Job Interview

2040 – Assessment Center

4030 – Written Test

After each activity type, some of the candidates are rejected and eventually at the end one candidate is hired.

Can you please let me know where I can find the info to answer the following question...

"AT WHAT ACTIVITY TYPE IS THE CANDIDATE 'ABC' REJECTED?"

Thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

romanweise
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Sudheer,

this is a quite interesting approach on the reporting and of course it is possible to determine this by using create, process and the last changed time stamp (not available in e-recruiting 300). But this is very difficult and a lot of calculation and will become a real horror in performance.

I have discussed similar request wih different customers and in most cases redefining the report does not result in a loss of the information but in a much easier reporting and even better numbers if you change from negative to active reporting. Why don't you report how much is done instead of how many do not pass?