cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Item Level Approval in Incoming Invoice

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am new to the concepts of workflow and really dont have good experince to take up this job. But still I want to give my best shot and see if I can do.

I am trying to accomplish item level approval for incoming invoice using business object FIPP. I have below mentioned questions in this regards,

1) Is it possible to achive item level approval for incoming(vendor) invoice using business object FIPP?

2) If <b>YES</b> , Please provide me with some hints on how to achieve it.

3) Is there any BADI available to enalbling this functionality?

Any kind of help in this regard is highly appreciated and rewarded.

Regards,

Sapna Madhuri

Message was edited by:

sapna madhuri

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes, this is possible by using FIPP. The most difficult part is to create the logic how you want to divide the parked invoice for different approvers.

Anyhow the basic idea is that you "divide" the invoice, and based on this you start for example parallel subworkflows, in which you will have the approval step. Then the "release step" is after these subworkflows => The document gets released only, if all the subworkflows are completed. (This is just one idea.)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Karri kemppi,

Thanks for your inputs that was really helpful in terms of getting some idea on how this task can be accomplished. As I am very strong in this area it would be really helpful if it is more detailed. so expecting to get more detailed information.

regards,

Sapna

surjith_kumar
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

FIPP is the Business object for Park and Post workflow. Then are 2 standard workflows available for this.

WS10000051 -

Parallel

WS00400032 -

Sequential

Can you please explain how many levels of approval you needed.

Regards,

surjith

Former Member
0 Kudos