Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Watch the password any of the user

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends

I am new in the SDN and for SAP also. We have recently implemented SAP. I am a administrator and having the Basis password with me. How I can see the password of other users.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

andreas_mann3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

What's your intention Rajesh, <b>honestly</b>?

regards

Andreas

18 REPLIES 18

martin_nooteboom
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Wrong forum to ask the question, but the answer is you can't.

andreas_mann3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

What's your intention Rajesh, <b>honestly</b>?

regards

Andreas

0 Kudos

Hi Andreas,

Honestly to smooth my organization working because many of my end user changing it intentionally to create the problem their colleagues and at that time somehow I am responsible to manage it. Nothing else.

Regds

Rajesh Gupta

0 Kudos

Hi Rajesh,

I am confused do users change passwords of other users? And if so how did the know the other users password in the first place? Maybe you should tell the users their passwords should only be known by them and they couldn't give them to other users.

Regards,

Martin

0 Kudos

It sounds as if the users (persons) are sharing the same user (ID)...

or

the unique users (persons and IDs) have access to an application which is running under a common dialog user ID, and are being prompted to change the password.

The latter problem can be solved by changing the user type from 'dialog' to 'service'.

Cheers,

Julius

0 Kudos