Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LiveCache Initialization and Planning Version

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

we use SCM 5.0 and LiveCache 7.6.0.2.

After some problems, we managed to initialize the LiveCache (new system installation), but the post-processing report /SAPAPO/DELETE_LC_ANCHORS has errors:

Postprocessing Report /SAPAPO/DELETE_LC_ANCHORS
Start:     13.11.2007 16:31:46
End:       Unknown
----------------------------------------------------------
The action was terminated before this step of the process was marked as
complete. The cause for this cannot be determined. Possible causes:
short dump or error message.

I cannot find the reason for this. Additionally, there is no planning version if I go to /SAPAPO/MVM. Does this version have to be created by liveCache initialization, or afterwards by functional side/customizing?

Sorry, I am new to the matter. I am technical analyst/Basis.

Thanks,

Matthias

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

martin_renardy
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hallo Mattias,

we have done this stuff too when switching to Unicode. Please have a look onto Hinweis 632357:

Do not use report /SAPAPO/DELETE_LC_ANCHORS during Initialisation!!!

A planning version will be created by a APO application. After the LC init. the LC is completely empty!

Regards

Martin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Martin,

thanks! Okay, now I know about the planning version (I think the functional teams then will create one during functional customizing).

I didn't execute /SAPAPO/DELETE_LC_ANCHORS manually, I just entered it as post-processing report for initialization in connection LCA. Since we are doing a brand-new installation and don't have to backup data, note 632357 doesn't seem to be relevant for me. But why does it run with errors? How can I find out more about it?

Thank you,

Matthias

martin_renardy
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hallo Matthias,

sorry - you are 100% right! note 632357 is not relevant for you!