cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RFC Call Missing

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am a novice at this and would like to get some suggestions from the gurus in this forum. I am trying to integrate an RFC call CTS_API_CREATE_CHANGE_REQUEST. But I do not see this RFC call using SE37. So I have two basic questions.

1) Is there a transaction that I can use to see a list of all RFC calls that are available in my R/3 system ?

2) Do I have to do anything to enable RFC calls, to be invokable from outside the SAP system ?

TIA

Yogi.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Just check the properties of the FM to see if it is "remote enabled" if so then you can call it via RFC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes, I understand that now. But how do I search for only remote enabled functions. The SE37 transaction displays everything and I don't know how to narrow it down to get to a simplified list of "Remote Enabled" functions.

Thanks

Yogi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Last I checked there was not a way but you could build a small ABAP report I would think the flag is set in the same table as all the FM's so shouldn't be too difficult

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for the info Craig. I will look into building a report. Do you know the name of the table where the FM info is stored ?

Thanks,

Yogi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sorry, been to long out of things TADIR I want to say but don't quote me on it

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ok, I am posting this for the benefit of everyone.

I figured out a mechanism by which all RFC and BAPI calls within an R/3 system can be listed.

1) Invoke Transaction SE37

2) With the cursor on the 'Function Module' field press F4.

3) In the popup that shows , press the 'Information System' button on the task bar at the bottom. Its the one with the 'Binocular' graphic.

4) Another popup called "R/3 Repository Information System: Function Modules" opens up.