cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MMC could not create the snap-in

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to SAP i have installed SAP 4.7 EE 2.00,previous to this installation the system is installed with SAP EP 7.0 and i un-installed and then installed 4.7 successfully,but i am having a problem with MMC, when i double click the SAP MMC it gives me a message

MMC could not create the snap-in.The snap-in might not have been installed correctly

CLSID:{633547EE-A302-11D1-AE59-080009B07DBB}

but the SAP server 4.7EE is running fine,so could any SAP experts give me the appropriate solution.

Points will be definitely rewarded for the correct solution.

waiting for the reply.

regards

Ken George.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Folks,

Hope you all doing well.

Regarding the MMC could not create the snap-in is solved , what i have did is i just downloaded the new sapmmc_3-20000961.SAR from service.sap.com and then un-sar that sapmmc_3-20000961.SAR file then it generated the sapevents.dll,sapmmc.dll.

An i copied these files in windows\system32.

so know its working

regards

Ken

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Ken,

Please check the availability of librfc32.dll and librfc32u.dll in c:\windows\system32

If it is not there please download it from service market place or copy from some other server and register it using regsvr32.

Regards,

Arun

Ps:Reward points are welcome.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Pl try this

Open a command prompt, switch to you SYSTEM32 directory (for example, C:\WINNT\SYSTEM32) and execute the following command:

REGSVR32 SAPMMC.DLL

If additional DLLs with the name template SAPMMC* (for example, SAPMMCMS.DLL) are found in the SYSTEM32 directory, then register these also, for example, "REGSVR32 SAPMMCMS.DLL".

This is an extract from Note 354595 - Error message: Snap-in failed to initialize.

Pl award suitably if resolved.

Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos