cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Needed clarification on RWRKBENCH and CACHE

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to SAP-XI, Ihave some doubts regarding runtime work bench and cache refreshing

1.what is difference between complete cache refresh and delta cache refresh in SXI_CACHE transaction.If delta cache refresh is choosen then which components cache will be refreshed?

2.In which case we have to go for complete cache or delta cache refresh ?

3.what is difference between monitoring on RUNTIME WORK BENCH & SXMB_MONI?

Plz if any body knows anwers to this questions kindly provide explanations.

Good answers will be rewarded.

Regards,

Monica.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

3.what is difference between monitoring on RUNTIME WORK BENCH & SXMB_MONI?

Messages can be monitored in XI 3.0 in two

different ways:

1. Integration Server using transaction: SXMB_MONI via SAPGUI

All the inbound and outbound XML messages with various statuses can be monitored

2. Runtime Workbench (RWB) via browser

Messages can be monitored at the Integration Server level and also at the Adapter Engine level

Messages can also be monitored via the payload base search using the TREX Engine Indexing functionality

The RWB provides other monitoring features, such as Component Monitoring, Message Monitoring, End-to-End Monitoring, Performance Monitoring, and

alerts via the Alert Framework, etc.

1.Difference between complete cache refresh and delta cache refresh