cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions About BPS v/s BCS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

Currently, I’m in the middle of a BPS project and my client also bought BCS. The purpose of the proyect is to be abble to planning cost center account, and then retract data to the operational system (ECC).

In the middle of those process they also want to make the consolidation of planning data, and the doubt is which the best choice for that task is? I'm a novice in BPS and I haven´t got much knowledge about BCS, and I’d like to know whether you can give me an advice regarding this decision.

I hope you can guide me in this matters.

Thanks in advance

Inge Eichhorns

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You need also to consider whether the organisation structure used for BCS is the same as that used in BPS: (BCS is more targeted at the legal structure f the company.)

You may be able to run eliminations in BPS by writing FOX code to execute them - it depends how sophisticated the eliminations need to be.

Stephen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Stephen,

That's something that I did´t considered, FOX code...

But, if we already make the elimination in BCS for the real data, we can use the same task to eliminate at the planning data, because we are planning cost centers

Am I right?

Best regards

Inge

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, you may well be right. I haven't been involved with BCS for 3 years now, and we only ever have had actuals with a legal consolidation structure in BCS. All the plan data is in BPS in a management organisation.

The eliminations we have in BPS are simple, as we are only interested in eliminating at group level, and don't do things like reconcilations between units or eliminations at lower levels.

Regards

Stephen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Stephen,