cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to get Descriptive Alerts in BPM using wlg4714

Former Member
0 Kudos

<a href="/people/community.user/blog/2006/10/16/simple-steps-to-get-descriptive-alerts-from-bpm-in-xi:///people/community.user/blog/2006/10/16/simple-steps-to-get-descriptive-alerts-from-bpm-in-xi

Hi I am trying to get a descriptive BPM Alert as per the Weblog above.

But I am not good at Java UDF.

The UDF featured how/where do I put this coding.

Scenario

BPM transform step fails and throws exception BPM_ALERT.

Within the Exception branch I setup a transform message mapping for my message MY_MESSAGE to an error message type MY_ERROR.

Within the mapping message_type --> error_message_type graphical mapping

I have mapping to node error_text.

Do I create a UDF called triggerAlert context Queue

then add the code in here? what about ResultList...

IF it needs to be a compiled class. I have tried this in the SAP Web Developer Studio Tool to write class and compile but it is erroring and will not compile...

package AlertMessage;

public class triggerAlert {

public static void triggerAlert(

String alertSubject,

String[] alertMessage) {

String strAlert = new String();

String strAlertXML = new String();

ArrayList returnStr = new ArrayList();

// split message if length more than 132.

String newAlrtMsg = new String();

int j = 0;

for (int i = 0; i < alertMessage.length; i++) {

newAlrtMsg = alertMessage<i>;

try {

while (newAlrtMsg.length() > 130) {

newAlrtMsg = newAlrtMsg.substring(130);

j++;

strAlertXML

+= "<item><ELEMENT>XI_ERROR_MESSAGE</ELEMENT><TAB_INDEX>"

+ (j)

+ "</TAB_INDEX><ELEMLENGTH>255</ELEMLENGTH><TYPE>C < / TYPE > < VALUE > "

+ newAlrtMsg

+ " < / VALUE > < / item > ";

}

j++;

strAlertXML

+= "<item><ELEMENT>XI_ERROR_MESSAGE</ELEMENT><TAB_INDEX>"

+ (j)

+ "</TAB_INDEX><ELEMLENGTH>255</ELEMLENGTH><TYPE>C < / TYPE > < VALUE > "

+ newAlrtMsg

+ " < / VALUE > < / item > ";

} catch (Exception e) {