cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SmartForms via PWB - Wrong device type

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to the SmartForms and PWB world, and am struggling with a problem that I cannot find a solution for.

Task: Send via e-mail correspondence to course participants, using the SAP learning solution, i.e. PWB and e.g. SmartForms.

Problems: I cannot get through with any output after having created a SmartForm based on Form Class LSO_PWB_COVER.

P1: When trying to make a print preview, error SSFCOMPOSER035 "Output type x does not have the device type POST2". No matter which printer (x) I choose, this message will appear. Note 944221 suggests something about PDF and ADS set up that I am not allowed to do myself, and I am hesitating to get the Basis Team going. Is the note the right solution, or can I somehow tell the PWB and/or SmartForm to not base the output on POST2?

P2: When starting the e-mail send request I get a strange error: LSO_CORRESPONDENCE409 "Data for required field was not read". Notice that there are to spaces where a field name should have been stated. It goes on with "This field is flagged as required in Customizing", but I cannot find anything that resembles the issue. Does anyone have an idea on what is wrong?

Kind regards

Kim

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am facing the same issue and would appreciate

If anybody could share the solution.

Thanks

Krish

mausumi_ray
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi,

We are having the same issue in our system when we try to implement the email functionality for LSO. We get the following error when we book an employee in a course and try to see the email in correspondance worklist:

Data for required field was not read

Message no. LSO_CORRESPONDENCE409

Diagnosis

This field is flagged as required in Customizing. However, the system could read no data with the current correspondence request.