cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JAVA in Netweaver

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to Netweaver. I am having a Java background. Can anybody help me knowing in

which area I can work? I have read few documents of Netweaver available on sdn and

help.sap.com. But I am still confused that why do we need two different engines defined

in the diagrams explaining the SAP Netweaver architecture?

Rgd,

Vikas

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pravesh,

Thanks for the suggestion. One last problem where can I download Netweaver from and are there any pre-requisite for installation of Netweaver.

Rgd,

Vikas

pravesh_verma
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vikas,

There are few system requirement for installation of SAP Netweaver. Have a look to the following post.

<b>Download Netweaver</b>:

<u>https://www.sdn.sap.com/sdn/downloadarea.sdn</u>

<b>System Requirement</b>:

<u> https://www.sdn.sap.com/sdn/collaboration.sdn?node=linkFnode6-1&contenttype=url&content=https://</u>

I guess in the last post both of your question will be answered.

Regards

Pravesh

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

pravesh_verma
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vikas,

First of all welcome to SDN Network and now about your question.

<b>> I am having a Java background. Can anybody help me knowing in which area I can work?</b>

There are many fields you can work with. Java development is used in various components of SAP Netweaver. You can also look to the EP Content Development area on SDN if you are ineterested in Enterprise portal development using Java. Else Java programming is used in various different application development. There is Java development area in Netweaver Developer studio in Java perspective. You can also use J2ee perspective for making J2ee applications. There are Various API provided by SAP which you can use to interact with various components of Netweaver.