cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to Mount repository in MDM Console

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi.

Im new to MDM. I mounted the MDM server in my machine and started it.

When I try to Mount repository It shows me a popup for Initialization and asking me to enter the DataFilePath and Transaction Log File Path if needed.

I placed my a2a files in Archive folder of MDM5.5\Server\

The DBMS Server is my localmachine name where SQL server running on it

Username: sa and password: admin

Could you please let me know how to proceed to mount the repository to my console.

Regards

Bala

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bala,

We too had faced similar kind of problems with the Oracle database.

It was giving us error Error initalizing Database but afterwards v got to know that we were specifying wrong details ie. we were DBMS name as the IP address of our DBMS server and as usaul DBMS type as oracle.

Afterwards our problem got solved we got to know that in DBMS Server we needed to specify the Database which v had created in Oracle.

For eg. DBMS Server : DB1 (Thats was database created in oracle)

DBMS type : Oracle

After Specifying these parameters our problem got solved and everything started working.

I hope this helps u

Regards Tejas..................

former_member206107
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Bala,

I guess your mdm server is not listening to the default instance of SQL server.

I have already raised a question in the forum to create a new instance for MDM server in SQL server. But havent received any solution for that.

Have you unarchived or created any repository in ur MDM server before?

If not kindly uninstall the MDM server and SQL server.

Install SQL server first and then install MDM Server.

I used to face the same problem many times. And I used to over come by this method only.

Try this and let me know.