cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Login failed - DTR

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I am a novice using DTR first time. I found no clients in Repository Browser in NWDStudio. When I tried to create a client, it asks for DTR server URL, which I am not aware of.

Also, I tried execute JDT\eclipse\plugins\com.tssap.dtr.client.vfs\ dtr.bat acts -o -U

But, I have a window prompting for username/pwd and admin/admin doesn't work(it says, "The client specified is not correct or there is no active client present"), which I think is due to non existing clients.

I was wondering if someone can please tell me how to create a client/workspace/workspacefolder in EP6 sp11.

I am trying to user scenario1 described in

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/fe/a3996fa314f94f8a0c3475b08636d0/frameset.htm

Thanks for your time,

Sean

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

EP6 has nothing to do with NWDI. Are you sure you have a NWDI installation?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Pascal and Ramakrishna,

Thank you for such an informative response. I was not aware that I need to install a separate server for JDI. I will now start with the installation.

Thanks again,

S

Former Member
0 Kudos

Also, I was wondering if my 1GB RAM/ 2.4GHz laptop supports both WebAS6.40 and JDI ?

Are there any hardware requirements? Also, after installing, can I stop running JDI unless while I am learning JDI?

I appreciate your time,

S

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

to install JDI on WAS 1GB RAM/ 2.4GHz is more than sufficient.

If your WAS is runneing, JDI installed properly JDI is also availble. when you are working you work on JDI let it be like that it won't hinder you.

Regards,

RK

sid-desh
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Sean,

Please refer to note 737368 given by SAP which details the hardware requirements for JDI.

Would suggest you go through this note as it is very informative when it comes to installing JDI.

Regards

Sidharth