cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capturing of time taken by a while loop in bpm

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I have a busniess process ,and my receive step is defined in a while loop.

so it starts with a while loop.

I want to keep a condition on the while loop that it should receive the messages only for a period of 1 hour ,and if it exceeds this period it should end up the process triggeringa mail.

I mean to say if there are 12 records to be processed through the while loop ...and if I receive only 11 records ..it will be waiting for that final record in an infinite loop ..so I dont want that ...instead if the total no of records are reached then it should move forward ..If it is waiting for the missing records for an hour ..I should stop the process and trigger a mail to the queue monitor saying that record is missing...I have finished the process without this processing time condition successfully..

I am new to XI and I dont have any idea on how to capture this processing time of while loop.

can some one please help me out in this issue...

Thank you in advance...

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Even that does not work LATHIKA...

i wanted an alert only when total no of records is not reached..but here even if total records are there ..it is triggering an alert..which I dont want..

Former Member
0 Kudos

Raju,

You could deploy the Block step with a deadline Branch were you could define the time limit as 1hr and place the while loop inside one of the branch. add the logic of trigerring mail inside the Deadline branch.

Now Block step will take care of the time period and it will trigger the mail, since it starts only when you receive the first message.

Let me know if you have any doubts futher.

Regards,

Yuva

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi raju,