cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please Can any one guide me, I am new to JAVA Server Proxy

Former Member
0 Kudos

One of my scenarios, I need to call Remote EJB from WEBLogicserver, to send request with employee no, employee name and get response from legacy with quite number of files like da,house rent details etc. Please can any help me in a way how call ejb remotely and application code to get response back.. this is very very big help folks. I never forget your help at all.

Thanks in advance

Regards

R

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

Did any one work on this sort of scenario.

Web Dynpro can call XI with BAPI, BAPI which is on XI platform. If i am wrong please correct me, how can we communicate WEB DYNPRO to XI.

Please quicker.

Thanks in advance

Regards

R

Message was edited by:

Roger Bass

Former Member
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shaji,

One more idea on this scenario, Can we call EJB from Webdynpro without XI. After Webdynpro supports views and model we can call EJB am I right in this. if yes How to call EJB without this process? have you got any idea? Please

Thanks for your great help.

Regards

R

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes you can call EJBs from web dynapro as it is being consumed by a JAVA client. Problem and concern around using a JAVA client is that, you are calling an EJB from another vendor's EJB container, it can have some way an attachement like point to point integration cuz you have to start worry about EJB client APIs, different containers, different versions etc.

In a single word it is possible but it is not a recomended approach. Any application components running in an application framework, if necessary to be consumed by a service enabled technology framework such XI, it is should be done using service enablement approach prescribed for the respective application component.