Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Delete Roles via Role Expert?

Hi all, i am familiar with CC but for RE, can someone tell me how does the 'delete roles' function work. I have created a role in RE and pushed to R/3.

After that i deleted the role in RE but it still exists in R/3. Do i need to run any job in order to remove the role in R/3 physically ?

On the other hand, i feel that RE should not allow role deletion against the backend because it doesnt make sense for an RE user to potentially be able to delete any roles in the backend since authorization barely exist for an RE user.

Hope someone can clarify.

Former Member
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question