cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need SAP 4.7 Installation Guide

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

Can you please send SAP 4.7 installation Guide for Windows XP SP 2 .

Millions Thanks in Advance

Manu

Message was edited by:

Yaroslav Zorenko

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member204746
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

it is illegal to send/request this document. anyways, you can find it at:

1. look on installation CD, installation document is in PDF format.

2. look at http://service.sap.com/INSTGUIDES

and note that SAP R/3 is not supported on Windows XP and may not work.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

It's also forbidden to publish one's own email address...

Former Member
0 Kudos

<b></b><i></i> Hi ,

Thanks for reply , Well I am sorry that I am asking these Q`s because I am new to SAP . Well I have bought 4 DVD of SAP 4.7 from market and I am sure it is not Genuine. I am not a SAP Customer How can I be a member and what Amount I need to Pay?

I have installed XP then because I have confirmed from someone that it would work on XP, Before XP I was using Vista Home Basic.

My Laptop Configuration is : Core 2 Duo ,1 GB RAM, 160 HDD , 1.73 Ghz. I have googled and Came to know that for SAP the CPU speed Should atleast 2.0 Ghz. I am not sure wheather I can run SAP on it or not. Please tell the Right way. And Which Operating I need to Run it and supporting Softwares Like Database etc..

Now DVD`s that I have bought form market ,are not Bootable so its difficult too choose the order of installation.Please help me out So that I can install it.

Thanks for Support

Manu

markus_doehr2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Manu,

I´m not blaming you but you should get familiar with what you want to do first.