cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PDFDocument is NULL. Exception

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I'm a new developer in interactive forms.

When i develop a simple application and deploy it.following message is displayed:

PDFDocument is NULL. Exception com.sap.tc.webdynpro.clientserver.adobe.pdfdocument.base.core.PDFDocumentRuntimeException: Severe : PDFDocument is NULL. Exception : Service call exception; nested exception is: com.sap.engine.services.webservices.jaxrpc.exceptions.InvalidResponseCodeException: Invalid Response Code: (401) Unauthorized.

at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.clientserver.uielib.adobe.impl.InteractiveForm.afterHandleActionEvent(InteractiveForm.java:383)

at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.clientserver.cal.ClientApplication.afterApplicationModification(ClientApplication.java:1105)

at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.clientserver.cal.ClientComponent.afterApplicationModification(ClientComponent.java:887)

at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.clientserver.window.WindowPhaseModel.doRespond(WindowPhaseModel.java:570)

at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.clientserver.window.WindowPhaseModel.processRequest(WindowPhaseModel.java:153)

what i've done is:

1.download the pfx file (on SDN)and copy it to D:\usr\sap\[SID]SYS\global\AdobeDocumentServices\TrustManagerService\trust\credentials

2.install it through VA

3.change the user ADSUSER's password and check the "no password change required"

4.i check the hostname:50100/AdobeDocumentServices/Config and it has no error,but one field value is Begin traceRequired stream: "PDFDocument" not found.

so how do i resolve this problem.

Best Regards,

delma

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Delma,

Are u getting the version info when doing the test for http: //hostname:50100/AdobeDocumentServices/Config ? If yes, then ADS is configured correctly.

You could also check the following thread :

Hope this helps.

Former Member
0 Kudos

yes,i can get the version info.

So what else should i do?